Зображення сторінки
PDF
ePub

ib.;

252; St. James's, 241; St. 238; the Little, Haymarket,

Jobn's, 266 ; Wellclose, 276. the Lyceum, 181; the Re-
Soane, Mr. house of, 169.

gency, 349; the Royalty, 278.
Society of Arts, Manufactures, Theobalds, 326.
&c. house of, 191.

Tilbury Fort, 312.
Somerset-House, 176.

Tilbury, West, 330.
South Sea House, 46.

Tothill Fields, 230.
Southwark Bridge, 358.

Tottenham, 336.
Southwark, extent of, 279. Tower of London, 18,19.
St. Albans, 323.

- Royal, 70.
St. Bartholomew's Close, 114. Trinity House, 17.
St. Catharine's, 16.

Twickenham, 338.
Stepney, 332.
St. Faith in the Vaults, 103. Vauxhall, 302 ; Bridge, 303.
St. George's Fields, 291.

Verulam, 323.
St. James's Park, 223.
Palace, 232.

Wallingford House, 197.
St. John's Gate, 266.

Waltham Abbey, 327.
St. Margaret's Hill, 289.

Wanstead, 328.
St. Michael, Chapel of, 10. Ware, 322.
Stock Exchange, the, 61. Warwick Lane, 128.
Stockwell, 304.

Waterloo Museum, 239.
St. Paul's Cathedral, 95.

Place, 352.
School, 94.

West Ham, 328.
St. Stephen's Chapel, 204. Westminster Abbey, 210.
Streatham, 313.

Hall, 202.
Surgeon's Hall, the New, 170,

Infirmary, 230.
366.

School, 219.
Surrey Chapel, 293.

West Smithfield, 113.
Institution, the, 293. White Friars, 140.
Sydenbam, 308.

Whitehall, 199.

White Hart, the, Bishopsgate, 43.
Temple Bar, 161.

Windsor, 320.
Gate, 139.

Winchester House, 67, 284, 292.
the, 182.

Woolwich, 310, 345.
of the Muses, 45. Wren, Sir Christopher, 363.
Theatre, Covent Garden, 187;

Drury-Lane, 179; the King's, 1 York Buildings, 191.

ADDENDA, CORRECTIONS, &c.

[ocr errors]

Page 11, line 23 from the top, for “ Iodia Warehouses," read

Philpot Lane." Page 12, line 33, for “ 1768," read 1761." Page 15, line 3, for “ Mary of the Graces,read “ Mary of

Grace." Duke's-Place, page 37.—This was called the Thrum, or Mopgate,

having been a place for hiring servants. Albion Chapel, page 65, bas a handsome range of windows on

each side. Blacksmiths' Hall, page 92, is now taken down. Warwick-Lane, page 128.–This small statue of the Earl of War

wick was taken down with the bouse in 1816. Lincolns-Inn-Fields, page 170.-The Roman altar has recently been

removed from Mr. Soame's Court. Page 13, line 14, for Church of St. James," read “ Church of

the Holy Trinity." Page 44, line 4, for “ Hartshorn-Court," read “Halfmoon-Street." Page 45, line 17, for 1787," read 1777." Page 288, line 17, after “ canaille," read “ all." Page 330, line 26, for “ Tibury," read “ Tilbury.” Page 235, for “ Walk XI.read Walk XIII.”

W. Wilson, Printer, 4, Greville-Street, London.

« НазадПродовжити »