Open Road Media, 2 . 2011 . - 278 .
A collection of afterwords from New York Times bestselling author Lawrence Block, a Grand Masater of the Mystery Writers of America.

In a career spanning more than fifty years, Lawrence Block has produced more than one hundred books, ranging in genre from hard-boiled detective stories to pseudonymous erotica. Collected here for the first time are more than forty-five afterwords from the works that made him a master of modern fiction.Each afterword is an insightful reflection on the experiences that have brought Blocks fiction to life, from the lessons he learned as a reader at a literary agency to the unlikelyand semi-autobiographicalorigins of the acclaimed Matthew Scudder series. Witty and inspiring, Afterthoughts is a must-read for Block fans and mystery lovers alike.This ebook features an illustrated biography of Lawrence Block, including rare photos and never-before-seen documents from the authors personal collection.

³  - 


Lawrence Block novels
After the First Death
Cinderella Sims
Cowards Kiss
Deadly Honeymoon
A Diet of Treacle
Jill Emerson novels
Enough of Sorrow
A Madwomans Diary
The Trouble with Eden
A Week as Andrea Benstock
Sheldon Lord and Andrew Shaw novels

The Girl with the Long Green Heart
Grifters Game
Killing Castro
Lucky at Cards
Not Comin Home to You
Random Walk
Ronald Rabbit Is a Dirty Old Man
The Specialists
Such Men Are Dangerous
The Triumph of Evil
You Could Call It Murder
Lawrence Block series
Chip Harrison series
Bernie Rhodenbarr series
Matthew Scudder series
Evan Tanner series
Short stories
The Martin Ehrengraf stories
Enough Rope
One Night Stands and Lost Weekends
69 Barrow Street
April North
Campus Tramp
Community of Women
Gigolo Johnny Wells
A Strange Kind of Love
Other pseudonymous novels
Passport to Peril
Strange Are the Ways of Love
Strange Embrace
Hellcats and Honey Girls trilogy with Donald E Westlake
Books for writers
The Liars Bible
The Liars Companion
From Plot to Print
A Biography of Lawrence Block



Lawrence Block (b. 1938) is a Grand Master of the Mystery Writers of America and an internationally acclaimed New York Times bestselling author. His awards include a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Private Eye Writers of America and the Cartier Diamond Dagger Lifetime Achievement Award from the Crime Writers Association (UK). Although he is best known for his four main mystery series, Block explored a variety of genres, including thrillers and erotica, and developed an early following as a pulp-fiction writer under a number of pseudonyms. Born in Buffalo, New York, Block has three daughters and currently lives with his wife in New York City.